30 Songs In 30 Days – Day 5

Day 5 – A song that reminds you of someone

Amazed – Lonestar

This song reminds me of my wife Sally-Jayne, because it’s one of “our” songs, from those heady early days of our relationship!  It was released just after we first got together, she heard it on the radio one morning and, as she was on crutches after a knee operation and could not leave her office at lunchtime, e-mailed me and told me to go and buy it in my lunch hour and listen to it on my laptop at work, which I did.  I know it’s a corny song, but I feel that is somewhat offset by the supremely “romantic” gesture of sending me out to buy the CD myself! And I do still like it as a song, not just for the associations.  Sorry, but I have always been a sucker for a ballad.  When I was in my teens, an album could have several hits on it, but I would always judge it mainly by the quality of the ballads.

This entry was posted in 30 Songs In 30 Days. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Songs In 30 Days – Day 5

  1. vicki McCormick says:

    Oh my this brings back memorys! I will let you in on a secret this was ‘Our song’ with the guy I went out with before Stephen and I don’t think it matter how many years ago it is, it will always make me think of him. The good times and the bad! Don’t worry ste and I have a song as well!

  2. Alan says:

    This one makes me think of Jenny. I think it’s a great song, regardless of what the bitter cynics may say.

  3. Alan says:

    I’ll sing it for you guys next time you come to a gig!

Leave a Reply

