100 Word Challenge For Grown Ups – Week 7

This is part of the 100 word challenge for grown ups at http://bit.ly/rrTRRN, where the prompts and all contributions published can be found.

My piece for this week:

Married life is meant to be full of brabbles. I knew that when I said “I do”. But trying to pursue your hobbies as a married man can be tough.  It’s not that my wife objects to me playing the guitar, in fact she encourages me, even paid for some of my lessons. I think it’s my constant foozling that bothers her.  But those days may be gone. It took lots of persuasion, a few heated debates and a builder’s bill that gave me palpitations but there it stands at the bottom of my garden – my very own growlery!

This entry was posted in 100 Word Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

